Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Boneyard Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sherman Oaks

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Boneyard Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeremy 9 days ago

3 Way Combo

Good amount of food, excellent sampler of some different meats. Would recommend.

Gregg 14 days ago

The Evanator

It was awesome. Made for great 'leftovers' the next night as well. Love the Boneyard Bistro!

Laurenmitchell697 about 1 month ago

Santa Maria Tri Tip Plate

This is, by far, THE BEST, tri tip I have experienced in the city of Los Angeles. I am from North Carolina originally and was hard pressed to find bbq that was up to my palette's standards. This definitely takes the cake, not to mention the funk on the mac and cheese wedges and the cookie dough egg rolls and delicious Moscow mules to accompany. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Guest about 2 months ago

Texas Style St. Louis Ribs*

We loved this! Not sure of it is a taste flavor for everyone but we were introduced to this by the server abd did not regret it.

Honey about 2 months ago

Texas Style St. Louis Ribs*

The ribs are superb, tender and delicious.

Alex about 2 months ago

Fried Mac N Cheese

We had the Fried Mac N Cheese as a side the last time we ate at the restaurant, and they were excellent. We loved them so much that we added two full sides when we ordered the Family BBQ Dinner.

Dena 2 months ago

Sausage Plate

This is only one of the items we got. We LOVE this place!!! We've been going since it opened and we'll continue to come back. Love the bacon blocks...love the beef ribs. LOVE the fried chicken tacos!!!

Alex 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

We went for dinner at Boneyard and EVERYTHING was excellent! We had the Baby Back Ribs with the Fried Mac & Cheese (side), the Pulled Pork Plate with Baked Beans (side), and the Banana Pudding Brulee. ALL of it (seriously) was so dang good! We loved everything equally - we can't pick a favorite.

Pat 3 months ago

Boneyard's Famous House Cured & Double Hickory Smoked "Bacon Building Blocks"

shrimp plate the bomb flavorful will order again.

Clark8308 3 months ago

The Evanator

Had the kids over for Sunday dinner. Didn't want to cook so we ordered the Evanator for pickup. Perfect! It serves more than 4 people and is delicious. We LOVE Boneyard Bistro. Aaron and Susie are sweethearts, as is their staff. It's a perfect neighborhood place. We live nearby and walk over often.

Rodger 3 months ago

Santa Maria Beef Ribs*

Had a severe craving for some ribs and did not want to drive over the hill for curbside. The craving was completely satisfied. No reason to drive 40 minutes to get quality bones any longer. The curbside service worked fantastically. Will definitely be back! Only complaint was that there was was not enough of the scrumptious mac and cheese things or coleslaw. Why only one side with each meal? It would have been nice if they would have told us how great the sides are and that we should get more. :)

Vincent 3 months ago

The Evanator

This amazing family meal was just what we needed for the long Labor Day weekend! Succulent and Delicious Ribs, Tri tip, Brisket and Pulled Pork. The Chicken was juicy and tender. Oh and the Beans which is more like Chili...MmMmMm! And the fried Mac n cheese and Brocolini were the perfect accompaniment. Finished it off with Banana pudding which we could have ordered a vat of and still would have wished for more. Best BBQ in the city. Highly recommended!

Carmenr23 3 months ago

3 Way Combo

Best BBQ I've ever had and I grew up in Texas. The reason I am saying they have the best is because of the attention to detail... the fact that I can get my brisket lean vs fatty And the way the smoked chicken breast melts in your mouth. The ribs. The sausage. It's all SO GOOD. Amazing quality and that's what really stands out.

Sara 4 months ago

The Evanator

Great meal deal! We had four hungry adults and still ended up with leftovers! Amazing taste and value for the price!

Matthew 4 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Great ribs! I like em wet. They fall off the bone and some poor soul obviously had to tend these for many hours to get them SO tender and smokey! I would only caution that a small order is really small! Definitely not a meal...maybe an snack for two growing teen aged boys?

Matthew 4 months ago

Texas Smoked Brisket Sandwich

LOVED IT! The next ten times I order this, I think I will go with the lean brisket. Fatty IS fatty meat...but so good and their sauce is really good!

Mauricio 4 months ago

Santa Maria Tri Tip Sandwich

Probably the best tri tip sandwich in LA.

Arnold 5 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Crispy and tasty at the same time.

Heyandylee 5 months ago

"The Wedge" Iceberg Salad

Honestly, it's the perfect wedge salad. It's not overly complicated and very well composed.

Richard 5 months ago

The Family BBQ Box

The Boneyard Bistro does it again. The meats were cooked to perfection! Best Cole Slaw I have had in a while.

Jeremy 9 days ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Tasty ribs with just the right texture. I'm usually pretty picky about BBQ restaurant ribs, but these were great!

Sena about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

We are die-hard fans of this place. BEST RIBS-meat falls off the bones...honestly the bones are just for decor...the fried man n' cheese is the stuff of dreams. Don't even try to share them. You'll want it all for yourself! Love this place. And I date a Texan...and HE loves this place!! The owners and the staff are always super nice as well. Support small restaurants!!!

Mhksuccess about 1 month ago

1/2 Fried Chicken - MONDAYS ONLY

Mondays this chicken is so worth it. Such great skin and not heavily thick breading. The flavor is awesome. Very juicy perfect cook. Save some for me.

Chansuneenatasha about 2 months ago

3 Way Combo

Portion big enough as a main to share between my husband and I. We ordered the desserts too. Love the food and the people at boneyard. /The beer choices were aplenty to choose from too!

Angela about 2 months ago

Santa Maria Tri Tip Sandwich

The Tri Tip was moist and perfectly cooked. Very generous portion and the bbq sauce was perfect. Can't go wrong with this sandwich.

Alex about 2 months ago

The Family BBQ Box

Everything in the Family BBQ Box was amazing: the Chicken, the Ribs, the Brisket, and the sides. Everyone loved the meal.

Lene 2 months ago

Fried Mac N Cheese

Delicious!

Sakiesq 2 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Every time we order from Boneyard, my son gets the ribs...and he's never ever disappointed! The rib meat just falls off the bone and the BBQ sauce is a great complement. Highly recommended!!

Don 3 months ago

Sympathy for the Devil

A habanero forward treat, this smokey cocktail has a sweet touch that makes it delightful. Spice lovers apply here to have your tastebuds consistently fired upon while still being satisfied with the cocktails balance.

Heyandylee 3 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Every Sunday, we support a local restaurant by eating out. We try to do a different restaurant every week but find ourselves coming back to Boneyard for their Ribs and collared greens! Love their Racks!

Sheveled 3 months ago

"The Wedge" Iceberg Salad

Do you want to know what joy tastes like? Order this salad. I've been in pursuit of the perfect wedge since the 90s. I am now the woman who took photos of her perfectly balanced, delightfully refreshing, stunningly multilayered salad and texted it to friends and family all over town to declare this the best.

Morinsolak 3 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

First time here. Order the small to go. Got home and it was so good! Fried Mac and cheese was yum and the ribs had meat on the bone (sometimes bbq places give you bone with barely and meat). Really enjoyed my meal and will for sure be back again.

David 4 months ago

Pulled Chicken Plate

I missed Boneyard SO much, and this was the perfect reintroduction, especially with the sweet potato fries. The service could NOT have been better, and I'm going to be back at last once a week from now on.

Sara 4 months ago

Potato Salad

Delicious potato salad! Highly recommend—would order again!

Matthew 4 months ago

Banana Puddin' Brulee

Great desert. Hint of liquor, just the right amount of banana, and the bread at the bottom is worth diving in for. My Birthday Pudding got attacked by my wife and son assaulting with spoons from both sides, so I'd suggest bringing aerial support for protection:)

Megan 4 months ago

Brisket

So tender and soft!!

Nickmgarland 4 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

Sure, this review is for the Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich and it's super awesome and delicious... Definitely done right and a leg up on others in the area. But I've also tried practically everything on the menu and Boneyard NEVER disappoints. Straight up bbq (damn good), bbq twist on favorites like the nachos or chili (damn good), and even the non-bbq stuff like the old bulgogi burrito (daaaaamn good but not on menu anymore, sorry if you missed it .) Point is, try whatever. You'll dig it.

Arnold 5 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Loved loved loved

Saro 5 months ago

Baked Beans

Delicious!

Annemarie 5 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

We have been hunting a BBQ joint for a few years and decided to try the ribs and Boneyard on a whim due to gluten allergies, and we were not disappointed. We have discovered our go to spot from now on and can't wait to get the ribs again, seriously. They are the perfect, delicious, fall off the bone, right amount of bark, seasoned and sauced ribs. Might need to order more NOW!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA