Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Boneyard Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sherman Oaks

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Boneyard Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sakiesq 1 day ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Every time we order from Boneyard, my son gets the ribs...and he's never ever disappointed! The rib meat just falls off the bone and the BBQ sauce is a great complement. Highly recommended!!

Don 11 days ago

Sympathy for the Devil

A habanero forward treat, this smokey cocktail has a sweet touch that makes it delightful. Spice lovers apply here to have your tastebuds consistently fired upon while still being satisfied with the cocktails balance.

Heyandylee 13 days ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Every Sunday, we support a local restaurant by eating out. We try to do a different restaurant every week but find ourselves coming back to Boneyard for their Ribs and collared greens! Love their Racks!

Sheveled 15 days ago

"The Wedge" Iceberg Salad

Do you want to know what joy tastes like? Order this salad. I've been in pursuit of the perfect wedge since the 90s. I am now the woman who took photos of her perfectly balanced, delightfully refreshing, stunningly multilayered salad and texted it to friends and family all over town to declare this the best.

Morinsolak 16 days ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

First time here. Order the small to go. Got home and it was so good! Fried Mac and cheese was yum and the ribs had meat on the bone (sometimes bbq places give you bone with barely and meat). Really enjoyed my meal and will for sure be back again.

David about 1 month ago

Pulled Chicken Plate

I missed Boneyard SO much, and this was the perfect reintroduction, especially with the sweet potato fries. The service could NOT have been better, and I'm going to be back at last once a week from now on.

Sara about 2 months ago

Potato Salad

Delicious potato salad! Highly recommend—would order again!

Matthew about 2 months ago

Banana Puddin' Brulee

Great desert. Hint of liquor, just the right amount of banana, and the bread at the bottom is worth diving in for. My Birthday Pudding got attacked by my wife and son assaulting with spoons from both sides, so I'd suggest bringing aerial support for protection:)

Megan about 2 months ago

Brisket

So tender and soft!!

Nickmgarland 2 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

Sure, this review is for the Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich and it's super awesome and delicious... Definitely done right and a leg up on others in the area. But I've also tried practically everything on the menu and Boneyard NEVER disappoints. Straight up bbq (damn good), bbq twist on favorites like the nachos or chili (damn good), and even the non-bbq stuff like the old bulgogi burrito (daaaaamn good but not on menu anymore, sorry if you missed it .) Point is, try whatever. You'll dig it.

Arnold 2 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Loved loved loved

Saro 2 months ago

Baked Beans

Delicious!

Annemarie 3 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

We have been hunting a BBQ joint for a few years and decided to try the ribs and Boneyard on a whim due to gluten allergies, and we were not disappointed. We have discovered our go to spot from now on and can't wait to get the ribs again, seriously. They are the perfect, delicious, fall off the bone, right amount of bark, seasoned and sauced ribs. Might need to order more NOW!

Brown 3 months ago

Citrus & Smoke

Everything at Boneyard is AMAZING every time we go! It has become our go-to place anytime we celebrate a birthday or a Tuesday. You MUST start with a Citrus and Smoke cocktail, and the wedge salad is a MUST - not sure what kind of sorcery is in their blue cheese dressing, but just give me a straw. The main course is always the hardest decision because EVERYTHING is good!! You can't go wrong with a BBQ plate (fatty brisket, please!), but their specials are always fantastic too (recently, an awesome burrito!).... but then OMG what about the burgers!? No matter how full you get on all of the aforementioned, you can't leave without the crown jewel, the cherry on top, the reason for life... BANANA PUDDING CREME BRULEE. Don't walk... RUN to Boneyard. Without them, I would starve to death.

Jerry 3 months ago

The Family BBQ Box

This was best smoked bbq we have had in a long time. Fed four adults plus leftovers for another meal for 2.

David 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Delicious - cruchy, salty an a little sweet, just the way I like them!

Dallasthemakeupchick 3 months ago

50/50 Ribs

Well.. I couldn't find my BabyBack Large with fries!! To answer the above question.. But I can honestly say you have THE best Ribs!!!! .. I just sat All by myself.. (other than Hazel the Pitbull) and I had to fight her off with tiny pieces! And devoured every last bite like a 🐷!! Hazel and I are now in 🐷🐷 Heaven! Two happy chicks!

Marcmarrie 3 months ago

"Kobe Mac"

Subbed out Beyond for the Wagyu. So good!

Amanda 3 months ago

Banana Puddin' Brulee

One of my all time favorite desserts. Even my friends who aren't pudding lovers like me say all the time how they crave this since I had them try it. The pudding is great on its own but the brûlée'd bananas on top takes it to another level. Definitely a must order!

John 3 months ago

The California Special*

BEST $20 burger you'll ever have. Certainly not an everyday sort of indulgence, but don't pass this up when you're in the mood for a burger.

Whotaught 5 days ago

Boneyard's Famous House Cured & Double Hickory Smoked "Bacon Building Blocks"

shrimp plate the bomb flavorful will order again.

Clark8308 13 days ago

The Evanator

Had the kids over for Sunday dinner. Didn't want to cook so we ordered the Evanator for pickup. Perfect! It serves more than 4 people and is delicious. We LOVE Boneyard Bistro. Aaron and Susie are sweethearts, as is their staff. It's a perfect neighborhood place. We live nearby and walk over often.

Rodger 14 days ago

Santa Maria Beef Ribs*

Had a severe craving for some ribs and did not want to drive over the hill for curbside. The craving was completely satisfied. No reason to drive 40 minutes to get quality bones any longer. The curbside service worked fantastically. Will definitely be back! Only complaint was that there was was not enough of the scrumptious mac and cheese things or coleslaw. Why only one side with each meal? It would have been nice if they would have told us how great the sides are and that we should get more. :)

Vincent 15 days ago

The Evanator

This amazing family meal was just what we needed for the long Labor Day weekend! Succulent and Delicious Ribs, Tri tip, Brisket and Pulled Pork. The Chicken was juicy and tender. Oh and the Beans which is more like Chili...MmMmMm! And the fried Mac n cheese and Brocolini were the perfect accompaniment. Finished it off with Banana pudding which we could have ordered a vat of and still would have wished for more. Best BBQ in the city. Highly recommended!

Carmenr23 about 1 month ago

3 Way Combo

Best BBQ I've ever had and I grew up in Texas. The reason I am saying they have the best is because of the attention to detail... the fact that I can get my brisket lean vs fatty And the way the smoked chicken breast melts in your mouth. The ribs. The sausage. It's all SO GOOD. Amazing quality and that's what really stands out.

Sara about 2 months ago

The Evanator

Great meal deal! We had four hungry adults and still ended up with leftovers! Amazing taste and value for the price!

Matthew about 2 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

Great ribs! I like em wet. They fall off the bone and some poor soul obviously had to tend these for many hours to get them SO tender and smokey! I would only caution that a small order is really small! Definitely not a meal...maybe an snack for two growing teen aged boys?

Matthew about 2 months ago

Texas Smoked Brisket Sandwich

LOVED IT! The next ten times I order this, I think I will go with the lean brisket. Fatty IS fatty meat...but so good and their sauce is really good!

Mauricio about 2 months ago

Santa Maria Tri Tip Sandwich

Probably the best tri tip sandwich in LA.

Arnold 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

Crispy and tasty at the same time.

Heyandylee 2 months ago

"The Wedge" Iceberg Salad

Honestly, it's the perfect wedge salad. It's not overly complicated and very well composed.

Richard 3 months ago

The Family BBQ Box

The Boneyard Bistro does it again. The meats were cooked to perfection! Best Cole Slaw I have had in a while.

Dustin 3 months ago

Sausage Sandwich

There is enough sausage to take some off the sandwich and save for later for another sandwich or add to a pasta dish. Delicious sandwich! Get the fries!

Jeanette 3 months ago

BBQ Nachos

Absolutely delicious- quick & fresh pick-up! I'm always dazzled by Boneyards fantastic guac.

David 3 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

Not healthy food - but damn tasty!

Shanee 3 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

It was one of the most delicious meals I had. I definitely love the tenderness and the flavor! 10/10

Marcmarrie 3 months ago

"Apple Pantastic" Hickory Burger

Subbed out Beyond for the Wagyu. It is so delicious. It's crazy.

Jerome 3 months ago

Santa Maria Beef Ribs*

As a self proclaimed professional meat eater and LA denizen I put these beef ribs at the top of my "if I have friends visiting who love bbq where would I take them?" Boneyards beef ribs are amazing . I'm not a big fan of wet ribs so I get them with the dry rub and omg the herbs and flavor are like a symphony of smoke and magic. You all rock from the food to the service! I'll be bringing friends family and strangers for many years to come.

Kimberlyesterkin 3 months ago

Smoked Chicken Plate

This was absolutely delicious and I love the bbq sauce in particular. You know it is good when both my picky 2 year and 6 year old sons gobble it down!

Rob 3 months ago

Banana Puddin' Brulee

I didn't even know I could love a dessert so much. This banana creme brulee has all the bright banana flavor of The Apple Pan's banana cream pie but The Boneyard elevates the dish to a higher plane of existence. The Nilla Wafer base is the perfect texture and doesn't overpower the flavor of the bananas and cream. There is nothing quite as satisfying as shattering the perfectly carmelized top with your spoon. Some similar desserts contain far too much added sugar, resulting in a cloyingly sweet final product that overpowers the banana flavor. This recipe allows for the natural sugars in the banana to do their job. Bravo, Chef. This one is for the books. 10/10 would eat again and again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA