Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Boneyard Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Troy 10 days ago

BBQ Nachos

By far the Best Nachos one can get! Best of both worlds! Amazing BBQ with a Mexican Flair! Great for sharing with a few Beers or I also recommend being selfish- and finishing a plate on your own! Still, with a few Beers.

Jenniferhatton 16 days ago

BBQ Quesadilla Con Ensalada

I live around the corner and have been a customer from the start. I've sampled many items from the menu, but the one I return to over and over is the BBQ quesadilla - it's delicious. The happy hour food choices are great, as are the draft beer choices. The Moscow Mule is pretty great too, served in a copper mug, as it should be.

Pmaubrey 29 days ago

1/2 Chicken + 1/4# Meat Combo

I love this dish! So much delicious meat. And their sides are great.

Baddrost about 2 months ago

"Burn In Hell" Burger*

Omg, this is the perfect Burger. I often travel from place to place looking for a burger that has a kick but not just loaded with jalapenos. I mean taste and spice. That sums up the Boneyard it has both Taste and Spice not just in food but in atmosphere and their friendliness and dont get me started on the beer selection

S about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork/Chicken Sandwich

The bbq sauce was excellent, and the pork melts in your mouth. It's a juicy delight!

Geena 2 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

Had a perfect birthday dinner here last night! The server was super kind helping us navigate the menu for our first time! The brisket & tri Tip was amazing, wishing we had tried this place a long time ago!

Thestujames 2 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

OMG LOL KRAY KRAY #SMILEYFACE! Frickin melt in your mouth brisket! Must order the larger portion! Small just isn't enough. Best frickin brisket I've ever had. Coleslaw was very good 2

Kiranrm 2 months ago

Baja Fish Tacos

The most scrumptious and perfectly cooked fish tacos I have ever had!! Definitely coming back for those

Amanda 3 months ago

Pulled Pork/Chicken Sandwich

My go to order (with either potato salad or fried Mac n cheese)! Grew up around great BBQ restaurants but Boneyard takes the cake. Best BBQ in LA!

Visualartbyash 3 months ago

Caribbean Mahi Mahi Tacos

Put ya lighters upppp! Bomb! Love the flavor and if I close my eyes I'm on an island enjoying a nice authentic meal. Thank you for the experience in my mouth!!

Katelynpigoni 3 months ago

Boneyard's Famous House Cured & Double Hickory Smoked "Bacon Building Blocks"

I had the Dine LA menu and it was fantastic! Also love their choices of beers, I'm from Northern California and it's very hard to find Pliny the Elder in LA so I was thrilled when I found it here.

Dawn 3 months ago

Sausage Plate

I love the sausage at boneyard. I typically get ribs and then add on sausage to the side. If someone else gets the sausage then I have theirs too. This stuff is damn tasty.

Trylite747 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

This is the most delicious pulled pork! I get it every time I go. The pulled chicken and brisket is equally delicious as well. The sides are all amazing. I always bring visitors here too because I know they will love it. And you never know what celebrity you might see as well! I've seen a few there ;)

Robertjamestoday 3 months ago

Boneyard Original Baby Back Ribs

I've dined at this restaurant maybe 8 or 9 times, bringing numerous friends who have all left impressed. My favorite dish is the original baby back ribs, just the right size for sharing, I order them for the table on every visit. The food is delicious and plentiful. Baby back ribs, low carb and gluten free.

Evan 4 months ago

Whiskey Sour

Amazing cocktails and amazing whiskey selection!!! If you love whisky this place is a must stop!!!! Wish I would have checked it out earlier!!

Losha 4 months ago

Pulled Chicken Plate

We absolutely love this place! The pulled chicken with the coleslaw on top is pretty amazing. The corn bread is to die for. Everything about this place is great, especially that it's within walking distance to our home. Their beer selection is very extensive and delish. The tri-tip - my husbands favorite is cooked to perfection. This place is great!

Hlemp 4 months ago

The OMG*

One of the best burgers you will ever have!! Melts in your mouth. You can't put it down, and before you know it it's gone!!

Hlemp 4 months ago

"Secret Mission" *Wagyu Beef* "Animal Style" Quesarito

We have been coming to Boneyard Bistro for years and I would say that we are frequent flyers. Everyone in my family, ages 7-40 loves the food, but this is one of our favorites. All three of our kids ask to come here whenever they can even though we live more than 30 min away!

Ttlsquare 4 months ago

Santa Maria Tri Tip Plate

So good! I can't wait to go back and try all the other dishes.

Darlene 13 days ago

"3 Amigos"

I actually had the deviled eggs and I had been dying to try the beef ribs but they were out so they suggested the brisket W/Potato salad and I was in an egg, beef and potato high, of the best kind that is. I immediately had to mention my visit on my IG because it had been so long since I found me a go to eatery in the Valley that I enjoyed to a finger licking degree. The $6 margarita was icing on my Boneyard cake, I can't wait to come back. Peace and good food blessings, Darlene OG Ortiz

Biancamacaluso 26 days ago

Pulled Pork/Chicken Sandwich

The pulled pork was smoked to perfection and the slaw complimented the sandwich well!

Dmillerparker about 1 month ago

Louisiana Catfish PoBoy

Great fish, sneaky hot, and a dish I could order every time I came in. More different PoBoys, please.

Stashkonig about 2 months ago

Brisket/Tri Tip Sandwich

This is quite possibly the best brisket sandwich I have ever had. Cooked to perfection every time I go. The smoked chipotle buffalo wings are also incredible!

Jessyca 2 months ago

Baja Fish Tacos

Freaking delicious food and drinks! My go to place whenever I'm out and about on Ventura!

Evharris425 2 months ago

"Burger... Nuff Said"

This place is the best!! Drinks & bbq. A must visit when your on Ventura Blvd. Also I love the bar top. Great ambiance

Guest 2 months ago

Southwest Patty Melt*

This is so good that I never bring myself to order anything else. What makes this dish are the crazy good dipping sauces.

Jenny 3 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

Delicious. That's the only way to describe the Smokey, tangy, zippy flavor. Doesn't even need sauce. But you might as well add a little because that's yummy too.

Imlouisrussell 3 months ago

Sausage Sandwich

This is one of my top five favorite restaurants in Los Angeles. Being exposed to incredible BBQ from Kansas City and St. Louis growing up, I'm not the easiest buyer when it comes to BBQ elsewhere. Boneyard has it all for me. Great BBQ, amazing house sauce (a cornerstone to be sure), friendly staff, and comforting atmosphere. My favorites include the Tri-Tip sandwich (medium), Sausage sandwich, "Burn in Hell" burger, potato salad, fried mac-n-cheese, baked beans, coleslaw, and cornbread. Do yourself a favor and give this place a try. You'll be back before you know it.

Andrea 3 months ago

Santa Maria Beef Ribs*

I mean...i can't...with this. I was raised on Southern cooking by my Mobile Dad. He used to take me to the Ren Faire in the 70s, and my favorite thing was the beef ribs. I'd never found them in L. A. until Boneyard, and now I get to re-live this childhood with my Dad every time I eat beef ribs here. Thanks for that.

Dawn 3 months ago

Boneyard's Famous House Cured & Double Hickory Smoked "Bacon Building Blocks"

Uh, excuse me, how is there no review for this glorious dish yet? We get these quite often when we come in but a better endorsement was how quickly they were eaten at our wedding. I had one guest tell me she ate 5 servings of these during cocktail hour and then started feeling guilty at the 5th. Amazing and addicting!

Dawn 3 months ago

The OMG*

I've been coming to Boneyard Bistro since 2009. The OMG used to be my mother's favorite burger (only used to because she is no longer with us.) Every single time she came to Boneyard with us she got this burger. Before the fois gras ban she also used to add 1 to 2 additions of fois gras! All of this is to say, we've been seeing and getting this burger for many, many years. And, you know what still happens when I get it to this day? Every. Damn. Time. I say OMG when it comes to my table. It's an OMG from presentation to taste. An amazingly delicious burger that everyone should have at least once. For us, it's at least now 20 times.

Terri 3 months ago

Mai Tai

We enjoyed the lousianna seafood boil for four. Amazing!!!! So amazing! Worth every penny. The wait staff was also incredible and kind. Will be back. P.S. kid friendly!

Glemp 4 months ago

"Secret Mission" *Wagyu Beef* "Animal Style" Quesarito

This is one of my favorite dishes at Boneyard Bistro. I first had it on May the 4th Be With You, and have fallen in love with the dish. This dish is totally unforgettable and I highly recommend it.

Griffinym22 4 months ago

Texas Brisket Plate

This place has the best smoked brisket I have ever had! I ordered the fatty cut and omg the fat just melts as you bite, you can cut the brisket itself with just a fork. I will be coming back because of their amazing whiskey list and the best brikset in town!

Deenatraina 4 months ago

Santa Maria Beef Ribs*

My husband and I were craving barbecue so we headed to boneyard bistro. I forgot how good the food is here and will definitely be coming back! The ribs are to die for! Lots of meat and they just fall off the bone. BBQ Flavor is on point too! Every time I took a bite I was like, "Mmmmmm..." I got the side of beans which were also amazing and compliment the ribs perfectly!

Hlemp 4 months ago

Mai Tai

A legit Mai Tai! Made just like a true Hawaiian Mai Tai!!! An explosion of flavor in your mouth!

Hlemp 4 months ago

Spring In Peru

A majestic symphony of flavors that are sure to delight. Yet another of Frank's amazing creations.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA